All news

Chamber music concert 2019 (Ravel)

Monday February 4th at 8:00 pm

Chamber music concert 2019 (Ravel)

Chamber music concert 2019 (Ravel)

Orchestre à cordes, détail © Opéra de Nice, 2018
Published at 02 February 2019
Monday February 14th 2019, at 8:00 pm : Chamber music concert is proposed among a classical cycle, coproduced by the Nice city Opera and the National Museums of XXth Century of the Alpes-Maritimes

Nice Philharmonic Orchestra

A coproduction made by Nice city Opera and the National Museums of the XXth Century of the Alpes-Maritimes. Cycle of 7 concerts, from November 2018 to May 2019

Monday February 4th 2019, at 8:00 pm

Maurice Ravel, String quartet in F major
Gilles Alonso, Piece for string quartet, inspired by Marc Chagall's paintings (creation)
Astor Piazzola, Tango suite n°1 (Adiós Nonino, Fuga y misterio, Milonga del angel, Muerte del angel)

Performed by:
Violins : Judith Le Monnier, Lucie Mallet de Chauny
Alto : Hélène Coloigner
Cello : Anne Bonifas

Practical informations
Full Price : 10 €
Price special students : 5 €

Booking is advised : +33 4 92 17 40 79

For more information on the Museum musical programmation

logo officiel, opéra de Nice, 2018